University Communications Planning Guide & Channels Matrix

Communications Planning Guide

This planning guide has been developed by communications professionals from multiple schools and divisions across Tufts. It is intended as a framework to assist anyone engaged in communications at the university–including faculty, staff, students and administrators from schools, institutes, centers and departments–in the development of communications plans for their individual units and programs.

Download the University Communications Planning Guide.

School and Division Communications Leads

In developing their local communications plans, individuals and departments should coordinate with the communications lead within their school or division who can provide guidance on how university-wide strategic priorities and messages are expressed at the school and department levels.  Below is a list of communications leads at each school and division.

School/Division Lead Role Email
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine Lorraine Daignault Marketing Director Lorraine.Daignault@tufts.edu
The Fletcher School Jessica Smith Director, Public Relations & Communications Jessica.Smith@tufts.edu
Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy Annie Devane Manager of Web & Communications Annie.Devane@tufts.edu
Jean Mayer USDA Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging Deb Dutcher Communications Specialist Deborah.Dutcher@tufts.edu
School of Arts and Sciences Heidi Brown Director of Communications Heidi Brown@tufts.edu
School of Dental Medicine Michael Chin Web Content Specialist Michael.Chin@tufts.edu
School of Dental Medicine Emma Johnson Communications Coordinator Emma.Johnson@tufts.edu
School of Engineering Julia Keller Director of Communications J.Keller@tufts.edu
School of Medicine; Sackler School Kim Huse Communications Specialist Kimberly.Huse@tufts.edu
Tisch College Jen McAndrew Communications Manager Jennifer.McAndrew@tufts.edu.
University Advancement Enza Vescera Director, Marketing Enza.Vescera@tufts.edu
University Relations Christine Sanni Vice President, Communications & Marketing Christine.Sanni@tufts.edu
University Relations Jean Ayers Executive Director, Marketing & Chief Brand Officer Jean.Ayers@tufts.edu
University Relations Karen Bailey Editorial Director, News Publications Karen.Bailey@tufts.edu
University Relations Kim Thurler Executive Director, Public Relations Kim.Thurler@tufts.edu